Black Rose @tyrese #blackrosealbum

Tyrese Black Rose 9

I’ve had the pleasure of seeing Tyrese on more than one occasion. It is refreshing to hear him excited about his latest project Black Rose. I pre-ordered my copy the day before in anticipation of learning something new about love. The albums raw emotion makes you feel like that girl in high school he’s singing to while the two of you wait on the bus. Each track brought me closer to his heart and my own.

At twelve I knew what I wanted to hear in music. Will Rogers park is where I met this dark skinned guy who entered talent shows in order to get a record deal. I never forgot the song he sang. Brian McKnight One Last Cry. Watching him singing in the Coca-Cola commercial was by far the best thing that ever happened to this little area called WATTS.  Each talent show the park put on I was there to root him on. From the first album to now his last R&B joint which I hope he reconsiders. You get all of him. It’s his best work to date. I haven’t in a long time been able to play an album in its entirety without skipping a song.

Can he release each song as a single? Yes. and Yes. I would like for him to dedicate this album to the many woman and men whom are trying to get back to their center. I’m so in love with this album. I have fallen in love all over again. It’s hard to come to terms with what is but in virtual reality as I sit and listen to his heart I know it was meant for me.

Get your copy today: http://www.tyreseonline.com

Here are my top 14 songs:

1. Addict

2.Dumb Shit

3. Picture Perfect

4. Waiting on You

5. Shame

6. Don’t Wanna Look Back

7. Prior To You

8. Leave

9. Without My Heart

10. When We Make Love

11. Gonna Give You What You Need

12. Body Language

13. The Rest Of Our Lives

14. I Still Do

PRIVATE Listening Party Hosted by Tyrese’s Furious 7 co-star, Vin Diesel, and Lorenz Tate:  https://vimeo.com/133598424

Tyrese on The Breakfast Club:  http://youtu.be/6XD_-tRJKK4

Tyrese Black Rose-8
Photo’s courtesy of Voltron Recordz http://www.tyreseonline.com

Do everything with love. Thank you for bringing great music back. #beachiebeautyapproved

Andrea Price

