Tameka ‘Tiny’ Harris Permanent Eye Color Change

Tiny-Eye-Color-Change

I am a big fan of supporting yourself. When news hit that ‘Tiny’ changed her eye color permanently the internet went crazy. Why? I think folks are so fixed on society’s image of what a person should look like. On how they should present themselves. On whether or not they deem to be a role model for children and women or men alike. Why put pressure on someone because you’re flawed or insecure about your appearance? I personally love the fact that she honors herself and does whatever she feels is right for her. The eye color change is no different than putting on a pound of make-up everyday and going out in the world with a mask on. When you take it off you’re a totally different person. It’s the same as having a wig on. But whether you cover up on enhance it’s all your decision at the end of the day. Tiny says:

“I permanently changed my eye color with Brightocular and loving it! Thank you Dr. Montasser Menif for the amazing experience and for making my dream come true. I hated wearing contacts just for the color and it made my vision blurry. Blessed to say my vision is perfect after my ice-gray implants.”

If she loves it and her husband T.I. adores her then it’s alright with me.

 

Andrea Price

#beachiebeautyapproved

